Singles Honours Board

The Elm Park Hardcourt/Indoor Club championships have been held on a variety of surfaces - hardcourts, clay courts, savannah courts and in 2013 on the new indoor courts.  The championship is held in the March/April timeframe.  Elm Park's Club Championship is held on the grasscourts during the summer.

The current ladies and mens hardcourt championship trophies were presented by Mount Temple LTC in 1963.  The trophies have the winners of the Co. Dublin Intermediate Tennis Championships held at Mount Temple LTC from 1945-1951 inscribed on them.  Unfortunately local club Mount Temple LTC was dissolved in 1961 but the names of their championship winners live on on our hardcourt championship trophies.

Below are the Co. Dublin Intermediate Tennis Championship singles winners at Mount Temple LTC:

Mount Temple LTC
Co. Dublin Intermediate Championships
Year Men's Singles Ladies Singles
1945 J. C. Davis Miss Maeve Brennan
1946 J.D. Hackett Miss D. Miley
1947 J.D. Hackett Miss Maeve Brennan
1948 J.D. Hackett Miss D. Miley
1949-50 No competition No competition
1951 Gerry.D. Fitzpatrick June Anne Fitzpatrick


 Below are the Elm Park Hardcourt Tennis Championship singles winners from 1957 onwards:


Elm Park Tennis Club
Hardcourt Singles Championships
Year Men's Ladies Year Men's Ladies
1957 K. Murphy Maura O'Flaherty 1990 Ken Fitzgibbon Antoinette Toole
1958 T. G. McDonald Maura O'Flaherty 1991 Ken Fitzgibbon Mary Boden
1959   Joyce Duffy 1992 Robin Gibney Kristine Lawlor
1960 M. Carr Joyce Duffy 1993 Robin Gibney Kristine Lawlor
1961 Gerry O'Shaughnessy Joyce Duffy 1994 Robin Gibney Kristine Lawlor
1962 Gerry Fitzpatrick Patricia O'Gorman 1995 Robin Gibney Kristine Lawlor
1963 Gerry Fitzpatrick Patricia O'Gorman 1996 Robin Gibney Orla McCarvill
1964 Mohammed Hamid Patricia O'Gorman 1997 Robin Gibney Anne-Marie Hogan
1965 J.M. O'Rourke Patricia O'Gorman 1998 Brendan Barrett Anne-Marie Hogan
1966 J. Lawlor Annette O'Gorman 1999 Diarmuid Cunningham Anne-Marie Hogan
1967 Willie Browne Annette O'Gorman 2000 Diarmuid Cunningham Louise Dunne
1968 Paddy Duffy Annette O'Gorman 2001 Brian Claffey Mary Boden
1969 Willie Browne Annette O'Gorman 2002 Joseph Cummiskey Virginia Costello
1970 John L. Mulvey Patricia O'Gorman 2003 Roberto Cahiza Virginia Costello
1971 Paddy Duffy Annette O'Gorman 2004 John Shorten Mary Boden
1972 Willie Browne Annette O'Gorman 2005 Morgan Dunne Mary Boden
1973 Bobby Keogh Mrs Joyce Pender 2006 Morgan Dunne Laura Shilling
1974 Willie Browne Maureen Smithwick 2007 Richard Blake Jean Twohig
1975 Willie Browne Maedbh McEvoy 2008 Conor Gibney Jean Twohig
1976 Ken Fitzgibbon Maedbh McEvoy 2009 Brendan Barrett Jean Twohig
1977 John L. Mulvey Maedbh McEvoy 2010 Conor Gibney Jean Twohig
1978 Ken Fitzgibbon Maedbh McEvoy 2011 Conor Gibney Deirdre Howett
1979 Ken Fitzgibbon Rhona Howett 2012 Conor Gibney Mary Boden
1980 Ken Fitzgibbon Rhona Howett 2013 Conor Gibney Deirdre Howett
1981 Ken Fitzgibbon Michelle Buckley 2014 Michael Coyle Jean Twohig
1982 Ken Fitzgibbon Breeda Claffey 2015 Michael Coyle Victoria O’Gorman
1983 Robin Gibney Isabel Roche 2016 Brian Claffey Lisa Sheridan
1984 Robin Gibney Michelle Buckley 2017 Joseph Cummiskey Lisa Sheridan
1985 Robin Gibney Michelle Buckley      
1986 Gavin Blake Michelle Buckley      
1987 Ken Fitzgibbon Michelle Buckley      
1988 Ken Fitzgibbon Maria Byrne      
1989 Ken Fitzgibbon Joanne Murnaghan      



Search - Use spaces to separate your keywords
© 2019 Elm Park Golf & Sports Club
  • Nutley House, Nutley Lane Donnybrook, Dublin 4, Ireland 
  • Phone: +353 1 2693438
  • Fax: +353 1 2694505
  • Email: